District 1070 Leadership Team

District Governor 2016/17 Chris Davies Rotary Club of Market Harborough
Immediate Past District Governor John Dehnel Rotary Club of Melton Mowbray
District Governor Elect Tim Tucker Rotary Club of St Ives
District Governor Nominee Rodney Spokes Rotary Club of Leicester

District 1070 Assistant Governors

Area 1 Stephen Holdaway Rotary Club of Horncastle Clubs: Alford & Mablethorpe, Boston, Boston St Botolph, East Elloe, Holbeach, Horncastle, South Holland, Skegness, Spalding & Welland, Spilsby, Woodhall Spa
Area 2 Peter Berry Rotary Club of Grantham Clubs: Bourne, Bourne St Peter, Grantham, Grantham Kesteven, Grantham Sunrise, Lindum Lincoln, Lincoln, Lincoln Bailgate, Lincoln Colonia, Sleaford, Sleaford Kesteven
Area 3 Mike Warrington Rotary Club of Stamford Clubs: The Deepings, Peterborough, Peterborough Minster, Peterborough Ortons, Peterborough Werrington, Rutland, Stamford, Stamford Burghley, Stamford St Martins, Uppingham
Area 4 Elaine Sefton Rotary Club of Huntingdon Cromwell Clubs: Huntingdon, Huntingdon Cromwell, Kimbolton Castle, Ramsey, St Ives, St Neots, St Neots St Mary’s
Area 5 Alan Armson Rotary Club of Rushden Chichele Clubs: Corby, Corby Phoenix, The Ise Valley, Kettering, Kettering Huxloe, Kettering Tresham, Oundle, Rushden, Rushden Chichele, Thrapston & Raunds,
Area 6 Trevor Davies Rotary Club of Brackley Clubs: Brackley, Danetre Daventry, District 1070 e-club,  The Nene Valley, Northampton, Northampton Becket, Northampton West, Towcester, Wellingborough, Wellingborough Hatton
Area 7 Nigel Aaron Rotary Club of Oadby Launde Clubs: Blaby, Blaby Meridian, Kibworth & Fleckney, Leicester, Leicester de Montfort, Leicester Novus, Market Harborough, Oadby, Oadby Launde, Welland Valley, Wigston.
Area 8 Graham Martin Rotary Club of The Soar Valley Clubs: Bradgate, Loughborough, Loughborough Beacon, Melton Mowbray, Melton Aurora, Melton Mowbray Belvoir, Shepshed, Shepshed Charnwood, The Soar Valley, The Wreake Valley
Area 9 David Morris Rotary Club of Melton Mowbray Clubs: Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Ashby-de-la-Zouch Castle, Ashby-de-la-Zouch Hastings, Coalville, Hinckley, Hinckley Ambion, Lutterworth, Lutterworth Wycliffe, Market Bosworth,

District 1070 Administration Team

District Secretary Roger McDermott, Coalville
District Assistant Secretary Alastair Wood,  Rotary Club of Soar Valley
District Treasurer Eric Lennox, Rotary Club of Kettering Huxloe
District Assistant Treasurer Steve Chambers, Rotary Club of Wellingborough
District Independent Accounts Examiner Robert Gibson, Rotary Club of Rushden Chichele

District 1070 – Committee Chairs and Support Team Leaders 2016/17

Chair, Community Committee Bill Watson, Rotary Club of Shepshed Charnwood
Chair, Vocational Team Bill Hill, Rotary Club of Melton Mowbray
Chair, International Committee Joel Weaver, Rotary Club of Kimbolton Castle
Chair, Rotary Foundation Committee Irvin Metcalf, Rotary Club of Grantham
Chair, Youth Service (formerly New Generations) Rodney Spokes, Rotary Club of Leicester
Chair, Membership Development Dick Parsley, Rotary Club of Wellingborough Hatton
Chair, Membership Retention Robin Green, Rotary Club of Northampton West
Chair, Communications Team Nanette Chapman, Rotary Club of Holbeach
Chair, Leadership Development & Training Training for 2016-17 officers: Ken Billington, Rotary Club of Huntingdon Cromwell
Training for 2017-18 officers: David Lawrence, Rotary Club of St Neots St Marys
Council on Legislation Dick Parsley, Rotary Club of Wellingborough Hatton
District Conference Manager Bon McKinlay, Rotary Club of Grantham Kesteven
Health & Safety, Compliance Officer Louise Willis, Rotary Club of Kettering Tresham
Protection, Equality & Diversity Officer Louise Willis, Rotary Club of Kettering Tresham
District Sergeant at Arms John Aked, Rotary Club of Huntingdon Cromwell
Youth Exchange Committee Mark Deutsch, Rotary Club of Kettering Huxloe
Rotaract Committee Jim Davies, Rotary Club of Market Harborough

District 1070 Finance Committee, 2016/17

Chairman/Treasurer Eric Lennox Kettering Huxloe
Ass’t Treasurer Steve Chambers Wellingborough
District Secretary Roger McDermott Coalville
District Governor Chris Davies Market Harborough
Immediate Past District Governor John Dehnel Melton Mowbray
District Governor Elect Tim Tucker St Ives
District Governor Nominee Rodney Spokes Leicester
Conference Manager Bob McKinley Grantham Kesteven
Members Geoff Richardson Huntingdon Cromwell
Michael Thompson Stamford

District 1070 Youth Service 2017-18

Youth service Rodney Spokes Leicester
RYLA Ken Billington Huntingdon Cromwell
Young RYLA  Maureen Gariff  Lincoln Colonia
Rotary Youth Exchange (RYE) Mark Deutsch Kettering Huxloe
New Generations Service Exchange (NGSE) Colin Yarwood Peterborough Ortons
Interact Ngaire Hall Shepshed
RotaKids Lesley Tyers Loughborough Beacon
Technology Tournament Peter Glennon Nene Valley
Young Chef Fay Barrett Spalding and Welland
Young Citizen Richard Warr Northampton West
Young Musician Moira Bartlett Leicester
Young Photographer Eoin Martyn Towcester
Youth Speaks Richard Wells Bourne
Young Writer Richard Warr Northampton West
Young Artist Eoin Martyn Towcester
Young Designer Colin Derrick Leicester
Rotary Stars Lesley Tyers Soar Valley
Under 12’s District Football Tournament Lawrie Cooke Huntingdon Cromwell
SlamJam Chris Mills Lincoln Lindum